The division of our state into regions was first discussed in 1979 as a means of cutting travel costs of seminar participants. Because of the large area covered by our State, it was believed that meetings on a  regional basis would provide a more convenient service to Illinois treasurers.

The state was divided into four regions: the Chicago area, and the Northern, Central, and Southern regions. The Southern region was the first to organize, when it held a seminar and business in Mt. Vernon in 1983.  By 1984, all regions outside the Chicago area had organized and held seminars.  The regions continue to meet periodically.

Sorry, this website uses features that your browser doesn’t support. Upgrade to a newer version of Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or Edge and you’ll be all set.